Taste (The Five Senses)
Taste (The Five Senses)
paper construction in a glass cloche
20 cm diameter

The Five senses, this one is the sense of taste. Depicted are 5 teeth made of resin and inscribed with the five senses of taste: dulcis(sweet), uvam (sour)salsuginis (salty), amarum (bitter), inde pulmentum (savoury). The linocut skull inked in silver ink with cross-bones and a map completes this paper construction.

This work is currently available


Site by Artbeat